The Board of Directors is elected by the property owners and stakeholders within the district, a mix of large and small property owners, businesses, district art organizations, governmental, commercial and residential tenants.

They employ an executive director to handle the management and operations for the Civic Center CBD Inc. The current board of directors was installed at the Annual Meeting on June 23, 2016. In this non-election year, the board elected new officers to serve for the 2016-2017 year at the Annual Meeting on June 22, 2017.

Tim Vrabel
the Emerald Fund


1st Vice Chair   Secretary
Ruth Nott   Jennifer Norris
San Francisco Opera   San Francisco War Memorial
 2nd Vice Chair    Treasurer
 Bill Whitfield    John Updike
Shorenstein Realty Services    San Francisco Dept. of Real Estate



 Nathan Brito    Roberto Lombardi
 San Francisco Ballet    San Francisco Public Library
 Mary Conde    Susan McConkey
 Another Planet Entertainment    San Francisco Conservatory of Music
 Phil Ginsburg    Janan New
 Dept. of Recreation and Parks    San Francisco Apartment Association
Jim Haas   Annette Turner
Resident/Neighborhood Advocate   State of California
Jason Kamen   Patricia Unterman
Crescent Heights   Hayes Street Grill

Schedule of Board Meetings and agendas and minutes from past meetings.